Bank Marketing Association of the Philippines

Officers & Directors 2022 – 2023


Mai G. Sangalang


Ms. Mai G. Sangalang
Head, Corporate Affairs, Brand & Marketing
Standard Chartered Bank

Ms. Janette Abad Santos

Vice President

Ms. Janette ‘Jade’ Abad Santos
First Vice President, Marketing Group
Robinsons Bank Corporation

Mr. Owen Cammayo


Mr. Owen Cammayo
Vice President & Head, Corporate Affairs Group
Bank of the Philippine Islands


Mr. Emmanuel Mari ‘EM’ K. Valdes
Senior Vice President / Head
Retail Banking Customer Acquisition and Retention Head
Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes


Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes
Marketing Communications Head
China Banking Corporation


Mr. Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real

Director for Industry Relations & Banking Code and Financial Inclusions

Mr. Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real
First Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Philippine Veterans Bank

Ms. Judith C. Songlingco

Director for Programs

Ms. Judith C. Songlingco
Head of Corporate Affairs and Brand Marketing
Philippine Business Bank

Ms. Hannah Lopez

Director for Membership

Ms. Hannah Lopez
First Vice President / Officer-in-Charge, Marketing Communications Group
BDO Unibank

Ms. Estela Calderon

Director for Ways and Means

Ms. Estela Calderon
Vice President, Corporate Affairs Division
Metropolitan Bank and Trust Company

Ms. Tanya Ansaldo-Deakin

Director for Publicity and Digital Marketing

Ms. Tanya Ansaldo-Deakin
Vice President / Head, Corporate Communications & Brand
Security Bank Corporation

Maria Luz 'Yayu' E. Javier

Election Chair

Ms. Maria Luz ‘Yayu’ E. Javier
President and COO
Avanza, Inc.