Bank Marketing Association of the Philippines

Officers & Directors 2020 – 2021


Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real


Mr. Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real
Philippine Veterans Bank
FVP for Corp Com and Mktg Svc

Mai G. Sangalang

Vice President

Ms. Mai G. Sangalang
Standard Chartered Bank
Head, Corporate Affairs (Brand & Marketing)


Ms. Charina D. Balanquit
United Coconut Planters Bank
VP, Marketing Group Head


Mr. Emmanuel Mari ‘EM’ K. Valdes
Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation
FVP, Head, Prod Dev’t & Mgt Division, Retail Banking Grp

Ms. Judith C. Songlingco


Ms. Judith C. Songlingco
Philippine Business Bank
AVP/Head, Product Development & Corporate Affairs


Sandro Villaraza

Director for Industry Relation Banking Code and Financial Inclusions

Mr. Sandro Villaraza
East West Bank
FVP & Head, Bank Marketing and Corporate Communications

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes

Director for Ways & Means

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes
China Banking Corporation
AVP, Corplan Division – Mktg. Svcs Dept. (MSD)

Digital Marketing and Publicity Director

Ms. Hannah Regina H. Lopez
Banco de Oro
FVP, Marketing Services Head

Ms. Janette Abad Santos

Director for Programs

Ms. Janette Abad Santos
Robinsons Bank
Vice President – Marketing Group

Director for Membership

Ms. Aileen Lamasuta
Bank of the Philippine Island
Vice President, Strategic Marketing Group and Retails Segments and Loyalty

Maria Luz 'Yayu' E. Javier

Chair, Election

Ms. Maria Luz ‘Yayu’ E. Javier
Avanza, Inc.
President and COO