Bank Marketing Association of the Philippines

Officers & Directors 2021 – 2022


Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real


Mr. Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real
FVP for Corporate Communications and Marketing Services
Philippine Veterans Bank

Mai G. Sangalang

Vice President

Ms. Mai G. Sangalang
Country Head, Corporate Affairs, Brand & Marketing
Standard Chartered Bank

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes

Director for Ways & Means

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes
SAVP, Marketing Communications Department
China Banking Corporation


Mr. Emmanuel Mari ‘EM’ K. Valdes
Senior Vice President
Retail Banking Customer Acquisition and Retention Head
Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation

Ms. Judith C. Songlingco


Ms. Judith C. Songlingco
Head of Corporate Communication and Corporate Affairs
Philippine Business Bank


Sandro Villaraza

Director for Industry Relations & Banking Code and Financial Inclusions

Mr. Sandro Villaraza
First Vice President & Head, Bank Marketing and Corporate Communications
EastWest Banking Corporation

Ms. Janette Abad Santos

Director for Ways and Means

Ms. Janette ‘Jade’ Abad Santos
First Vice President, Marketing Group
Robinsons Bank Corporation

Ms. Mariana Zobel De Ayala

Director for Publicity and Digital Marketing

Ms. Mariana Zobel De Ayala
Vice President
Bank of the Philippine Islands

Ms. Raquel Bumbay

Director for Programs

Ms. Raquel Bumbay
Marketing Group Head
Sterling Bank of Asia

Ms. Charina D. Balanquit

Director for Membership

Ms. Charina D. Balanquit
First Vice President and Marketing Group Head
United Coconut Planters Bank

Maria Luz 'Yayu' E. Javier

Election Chairperson

Ms. Maria Luz ‘Yayu’ E. Javier
President and COO
Avanza, Inc.