Bank Marketing Association of the Philippines

Officers & Directors 2019 – 2020


Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real


Mr. Miguel Angelo C. Villa-Real
Philippine Veterans Bank
FVP for Corp Com and Mktg Svc

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes

Vice President

Ms. Mary Ann R. Ducanes
China Banking Corporation
AVP, Corplan Division – Mktg. Svcs Dept. (MSD)


Ms. Charina D. Balanquit
United Coconut Planters Bank
VP, Marketing Group Head


Mr. Emmanuel Mari ‘EM’ K. Valdes
Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation
FVP, Head, Prod Dev’t & Mgt Division, Retail Banking Grp

Ms. Janette Abad Santos


Ms. Janette Abad Santos
Robinsons Bank
Vice President – Marketing Group


Catherine Rowena B. Villanueva

Director for Industry Relations & Banking Code and Financial Inclusions

Ms. Catherine Rowena B. Villanueva
Land Bank of the Philippines
FVP and Head, Corp Affairs Dep’t

Director for Programs

Ms. Aileen Lamasuta
Bank of the Philippine Island
Vice President, Strategic Marketing Group and Retails Segments and Loyalty

Director for Ways & Means

Ms. Hannah Regina H. Lopez
Banco de Oro
FVP, Marketing Services Head

Mai G. Sangalang

Director for Publicity & Digital Marketing

Ms. Mai G. Sangalang
Standard Chartered Bank
Head, Corporate Affairs (Brand & Marketing)

Ms. Judith C. Songlingco

Chair, Membership Committee

Ms. Judith C. Songlingco
Philippine Business Bank
AVP/Head, Product Development & Corporate Affairs

Maria Luz 'Yayu' E. Javier

Chair, Election

Ms. Maria Luz ‘Yayu’ E. Javier
Avanza, Inc.
President and COO